Internews Kosova is a non-governmental Organization founded in 1999.

Primary objective of Internews Kosova is to support the civil society and development of independent and professional media in Kosovo.

Since 2005, Internews Kosova cooperates with the Balkans Investigative Reporting Network in the production of television programmes “Life in Kosovo” and “Justice in Kosovo” which have a very high rating.

Thus far, Internews Kosova has successfully organized a series of trainings in journalism, media management, radio techniques, computer skills, use of Internet, and provides continuous advice for a large number of Kosovo radio stations. Our participants include students of the University of Prishtina, media professionals and beginners.

To this date, Internews Kosova has provided trainings for:

• more than 260 media professionals, of which 90 radio reporters from minority communities

• more than 160 journalists

• more than 40 media managers

• more than 60 radio technicians

• more than 300 students of the University of Prishtina, in computers and Internet

Internews Kosova has produced over 20 hours of various programmes for radio, PSA, radio drama, interviews, etc., reaching an audience of around 1,500,000 listeners in Kosovo.


Afrim Ejupi

Cameraman / Editor

Faik Ispahiu

Executive Director

Vlera Shabani


Shqipron Xhema

Journalist / Researcher

Mediana Halili

Journalist / Researcher

Lekë Rizvanolli

Cameraman / Editor

Ertë Rashiti

Project Assistant

Kreshnik Gashi

Author/Anchor - DNK

Erdonita Ahmeti

Assistant in Administration and Finance

Besnik Krivanjeva

Graphic Designer 2D / 3 D - Cameraman

Antigonë Isufi

Journalist/Junior researcher

Luljeta Pacolli-Paloja

Administrative and Finance Assistant

Lum Ademi

Finance Manager

Taulant Osmani

Journalist and assistant editor

Valon Fana


Valdet Salihu


Fatrion Ibrahimi

Producer, cameraman and editor

Granit Mavriqi

Graphic Designer

Naim Krasniqi


Naser Fejza

Cameraman/Video Editor

Board of Internews Kosova

Eric Johnson
Head of the Board
Susanne Drake
Board member
Fatrion Ibrahimi
Board member
Suzi McClear
Board member
Faik Ispahiu
Board member